Go To Search
Goodrich Square Splash Pad
Click to Home
Parks & Recreation Commission
Commission Overview
The Parks and Recreation Commission has jurisdiction over all city parks and has the power to adopt rules and regulations for the proper use, care, and maintenance of the parks.

The Parks and Recreation Commission is also responsible for the creation and maintenance of a master plan for city park development to project and anticipate major maintenance needs, development of existing and future park plans, and park programs.

The Parks and Recreation Commission typically meets on the third Monday of each month at 6 p.m. in the City Hall Conference Room located at 710 S. Janesville Street.  

The Parks and Recreation Commission is comprised of eight residents, including one alderperson currently serving on the Common Council. Parks & Recreation Commissioners are appointed by the mayor for terms of two years, with the alderperson appointment for one year.

If you are interested in applying for appointment to the Parks & Recreation Commission, please complete a Committee / Board / Commission Questionnaire.

Current Commissioners
Name Address Phone Term
Ryan Peterson, Chair 309 Greenhill Circle (608) 868-9896 2017
Larry Laehn
216 N. Janesville Street (920) 540-9927 Council Rep.
Christopher McNett     2018 (MHS Rep.)
Howard Robinson, DPW Dir 710 S. Janesville Street (608) 868-6914 Ex-Officio
Dave Fisher, TGP Director 715 Campus Street (608) 868-3500 Virtue of Office
James Bostwick 410 Elm St. (608) 436-1560 2018
Andrea Christianson
710 Campus Street, Apt. #7
(608) 868-7630
Jennifer Cramer 
1034 Brown Drive (608) 868-4503
Larry Laehn 216 N. Janesville Street (920) 540-9927 2018
Karen Reed
42 W. St. Mary Street
(608) 868-2205 2019
Annette Smith 1044 Sunset Drive
David Snow 206 Ivanhoe Drive (608) 580-0669 2019

Contact Us
City Clerk / Deputy Treasurer
Elena Hilby

710 S. Janesville Street
Milton, WI 53563

Ph: (608) 868-6900
Fax: (608) 868-6927

M-Th, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Facebook | Twitter