Go To Search
Goodrich Square Splash Pad
Click to Home
Public Library
The Milton Public Library was established by the city of Milton, according to the provisions of Chapter 43 of the Wisconsin Statutes, and is governed by a seven-member Library Board of Directors appointed for three-year terms by the Mayor of Milton. The MPL Board works in conjunction with Library Director Lisa Brooks and library staff, the Mayor and Milton Common Council to carry out the Library's mission in the community.

The Milton Public Library is part of the Arrowhead Library System, a cooperative network of seven public libraries in Rock County. The System offers a shared online catalog, daily delivery of books and media, and reciprocal borrowing privileges among libraries.

Milton Public Library at a Glance

In 2011, Milton Public Library
  • Welcomed 78,458 visitors from Milton, Rock County, and beyond.
  • Circulated 121,021 library books and media - more than 21 check outs for every Milton resident.
  • Facilitated over 13,000 in-library internet uses.
  • Welcomed over 3,200 children and adults to library classes and events.

Contact Us
Milton Public Library
Library Director Lisa Brooks
Library Director Lisa Brooks

430 E. High St.
Milton, WI 53563

Ph: (608) 868-7462
Fax: (608) 868-6926

M-W - 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Th-F - 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sat. - 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sun. - 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.